KXIP vs KKR Live Score

The White House said North Korea did not co-operate with the United States government "in any respect" and failed all requirements - and so all travel to the U.S. by its citizens has been banned. "We will not admit those into our country we can not safely vet", Trump tweeted late Sunday after the new policy was announced.

Trump's new order directs travel restrictions to stay in place until the named countries work to meet certain baseline security requirements set by the Department of Homeland Security - metrics that could be unattainable for countries without the proper technological advancements. The new restrictions are slated to take effect on Oct 18 and resulted from a review after Trump's original travel bans sparked global outrage and legal challenges.

Starting Oct. 18, certain Venezuelan government officials and their immediate family won't be able to come to the US on business and tourist visas. Sudan was removed from the original list, after recent praise from USA officials for Khartoum's efforts in fighting terrorism.

A friend of the court brief filed on behalf of the U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops in mid-September said the travel ban was "cruel and inhumane treatment" and that "denying refugee children life-saving entry to the United States based on an executive order clearly motivated by anti-religious bias, is both un-Catholic and un-American".

In October, the Supreme Court was scheduled to hear a pair of cases which were expected to determine the legality of the president's order.

Читайте также: Madrid cracks down on looming Catalonia independence vote

To limit confusion, valid visas would not be revoked as a result of the proclamation.

In a March article, we reported that President Trump had signed an executive order on March 6 "to protect the Nation from terrorist activities by foreign nationals admitted to the United States", but that the order differed from an earlier order restricting travel to the United States that Trump had signed on January 27. All citizens from those countries will be denied visas to enter the United States once the proclamation goes into effect.

The restrictions are targeted at countries that the Department of Homeland Security says fail to share sufficient information with the US or haven't taken necessary security precautions. The administration, the court said, could not block from entering the country those with a "bona fide" connection to the United States, such as family members or those with firm offers of employment.

The ACLU, along with other organizations, were to participate in the legal challenge against the ban when the court reconvenes in October but instead the justices have asked all parties for briefs addressing "whether, or to what extent" the new prohibitions may render the case moot and to do so by Oct. 5.

"Six of President Trump's targeted countries are Muslim". While the initial executive orders had applied only to majority-Muslim countries, the new order also includes North Korea, Venezuela and Chad, bringing the number of countries under the ban to eight.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2017 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог